The Basic Steps to a Healthier Life

What does it take to have a healthy lifestyle?

There are many different ideas out there, but let’s stick to the basics.

Follow this guide and you are well on your way to a healthier life

  • Eat healthy – eat a well balanced diet consisting mainly of fruits, vegetables, proteins, and complex carbohydrates. Do not overdo fats.
  • Nutrition 2
  • Minimize toxins – caffeine, alcohol, tobacco, etc. are bad news for your health (for the most part – there is some research suggesting certain chemicals are beneficial in low doses but that is up for debate)
  • Drink water – Skip the soda and actually HYDRATE your body. A couple glasses a day to start with is a great goal.
  • Reduce stress – This will be the hardest step for most people, but in time, if the previous steps are followed, reducing stress will become easier.

7 responses to “The Basic Steps to a Healthier Life

  1. I strive to maintain good health and promote it in others, but I don’t do so well with the diet sodas. I’m not a coffee drinker, so I often get my caffeine from diet soda. I’m trying to switch up the soda for green tea and carbonated water. I’m doing all right with it, but there’s still room for improvement.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I appreciate it!

  2. Pingback: Lesson #11·

Leave a Reply

